Connect with us


The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023: Schedule, Nominees & How To Watch



The Best FIFA Football Awards

The 2023 edition of The Best FIFA Football Awards is set to unfold on Monday night in London, featuring nine coveted individual prizes amid an extravagant ceremony. Alongside the prestigious awards, the unveiling of the respective FIFPRO World 11s adds to the anticipation.

Current Ballon d’Or holder Lionel Messi is poised to defend his 2022 title as The Best FIFA Men’s Player, navigating fierce competition from Manchester City’s Erling Haaland and former Paris Saint-Germain teammate Kylian Mbappe.

Aitana Bonmati, the standout talent from Spain and Barcelona, emerges as the frontrunner for The Best FIFA Women’s Player, aiming to secure the honor once again.

Meanwhile, the women’s coaching award sees contenders such as England’s Sarina Wiegman and Chelsea’s Emma Hayes in the spotlight.

Mary Earps, the Lionesses star, recently honored with an MBE and BBC Sports Personality of the Year, has the opportunity to add another accolade in The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper category.

In the men’s coaching category, Manchester City’s Pep Guardiola is a strong candidate, and Brighton’s Julio Enciso harbors hopes of clinching the prestigious FIFA Puskas Award for the most beautiful goal of the year.

When will The Best FIFA Football Awards be held?

The eighth edition of FIFA’s annual gala is set to occur in London on Monday, January 15, 2024, with a scheduled start time of 2:30 pm ET/11:30 am PT.

How to watch The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023:

The event will be available for free online streaming on Monday night through the FIFA+ service. FIFA will be broadcasting the entire ceremony live, providing access to viewers through their online platform.

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2023 shortlists

The Best FIFA Men’s Player

Erling Haaland

Kylian Mbappe

Lionel Messi

The Best FIFA Women’s Player

Aitana Bonmati

Linda Caicedo

Jennifer Hermoso

The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper

Yassine Bounou

Thibaut Courtois


The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper

Mackenzie Arnold

Catalina Coll

Mary Earps

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach

Pep Guardiola

Simone Inzaghi

Luciano Spalletti

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach

Jonatan Giraldez

Emma Hayes

Sarina Wiegman

The FIFA Puskas Award

Julio Enciso (for Brighton vs Manchester City)

Guilherme Madruga (for Botafogo vs Novorizontino)

Nuno Santos (for Sporting CP vs Boavista)

The Fifa Fair Play Award


The FIFA Fan Award

Colon de Santa Fe fan

Fran Hurndall

Miguel Angel, Millonarios fan

FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11 Finalists


Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid, Belgium)

Ederson (Manchester City, Brazil)

Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa, Argentina)


Ruben Dias (Manchester City, Portugal)

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool, Netherlands)

Eder Militao (Real Madrid, Brazil)

Antonio Rudiger (Real Madrid, Germany)

John Stones (Manchester City, England)

Kyle Walker (Manchester City, England)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/Real Madrid, England)

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, Belgium)

Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City/Barcelona, Germany)

Luka Modric (Real Madrid, Croatia)

Rodri (Manchester City, Spain)

Bernardo Silva (Manchester City, Portugal)

Federico Valverde (Real Madrid, Uruguay)


Karim Benzema (Real Madrid/Al-Ittihad, France)

Erling Haaland (Manchester City, Norway)

Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur/Bayern Munich, England)

Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain, France)

Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain/Inter Miami, Argentina)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Al-Nassr, Portugal)

Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid, Brazil)

FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11 Finalists


Mackenzie Arnold (West Ham United, Australia)

Mary Earps (Manchester United, England)

Alyssa Naeher (Chicago Red Stars, USA)


Lucy Bronze (Barcelona, England)

Olga Carmona (Real Madrid, Spain)

Alex Greenwood (Manchester City, England)

Amanda Ilestedt (Paris Saint-Germain/Arsenal, Sweden)

Ashley Lawrence (Paris Saint-Germain/Chelsea, Canada)

Maria Leon (Barcelona, Spain)

Irene Paredes (Barcelona, Spain)


Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona, Spain)

Claudia Pina (Barcelona, Spain)

Fridolina Rolfo (Barcelona, Sweden)

Georgia Stanway (Bayern Munich, England)

Ella Toone (Manchester United, England)

Keira Walsh (Barcelona, England)


Jennifer Hermoso (Pachuca/Tigres, Spain)

Lauren James (Chelsea, England)

Sam Kerr (Chelsea, Australia)

Alex Morgan (San Diego Wave, USA)

Salma Paralluelo (Barcelona, Spain)

Alexandra Popp (Wolfsburg, Germany)

Alessia Russo (Manchester United/Arsenal, England)

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *